Raspberry Pi DMX Board / HAT

This is a place for sharing with the community the results you achieved with QLC+, as a sort of use case collection.
You can share photos, videos, personal hardware/software projects, interesting HOWTO that might help other users to achieve great results.
alanle

Hi QLC+ Community,

My name is Alan and i’m from Buenos Aires, Argentina.

I’ve been using QLC+ since 5 years ago in very different scenarios: Discos, Bars, Events and a lot more with excellent results in all of them and Introduccing more and more new functionalites that i dicovered along the time.

A year ago, reading this forum, i noticed that the software was able to run on RPI and decided to buy one. With RPI 3b+ on my hand, send the donation and recive the version of QLC+ for Raspberry. ( Thanks Massimo to give us such a powefull software with the small price of 15 euros).

Flashing the SD card with the lite version of raspbianOS + QLC+ was and easy work and after a few minutes i had mi raspberry pi working with an external usb DMX interface. I started testing in small venues and i was very surprised with the result but with some concerns about usability, so i start to get excited and put hands on to improve my new solution for lights.

Digging on the web, i found Bitwizard DMX board and a hole new world open to me when i received from Netherlands to Argentina in one week. Of course a lot of new knowledge to get into became with this new adquisition. Get the board working propperly wasn’t an easy job, specially for a newbie linux user...but after some days of reading, testing, breaking and starting from 0 again, i could make it work correctly.

I used a few times but the functionalities concerns continue and i run out of time so the proyect get stacked one year, but this pandemic boring world give me more time to restart working on that functionalities concerns.

I could manually install QLC+ on a Debian OS with some upgrades like:

* VNC for controlling RPI and QLC.