Mixing scenes, matrices, cues together

Ask a generic question about the usage of QLC+, not related to a particular operating system
Circentil

Hello everyone. I'm brand new to the software and lightning in general. I find myself capable of learning through tutorials and threads over this forum so thank you for that.

Something I don't really get is the behavior of fixtures when you're mixing things.

Let's say I am using red color over my fixtures and in the same time running a rgb matrix. The effect isn't the same when I do it controlling the lights with the virtual console and when I a running a show. Is it normal ? Am I missing something ?
GGGss

Welcome to the forum,

And how is your fixture set in respect to priority? HTP (Highest Takes Precedence) or LTP (Latest Takes Precedence). If HTP is in place, the scene or function which spits out the highest value will win this contest. If you don't want this behavior, you can alter those channels to LTP. Now every latest value will win the contest and your fixture will follow to the latest available information.
All electric machines work on smoke... when the smoke escapes... they don't work anymore
Circentil

Thank you for your answer !
I can see how these types of behavior might affect how I can setup a show. However reading the documentation I can't find where you can set HTP or LTP on my fixtures.

Also is possible to apply a specific rule to a function and not a fixture ? I'm asking because I only own 5 stairville 240/8 led bars and want to control everything with them. That mean that I'd like to run lets say a red color on all the heads (on a sequence for example) and in the same time launching rgb matrices that should take priority on the red color. I hope I'm clear. Is that possible or should I manually get the effects I want through a laborious chaser ?

EDIT : I found out how to change HTP to LTP. But I understand that my fixture is either htp or LTP ?