QLC+ drives Stairville LED Pixel Rail Drive 640 MKII?

Ask a generic question about the usage of QLC+, not related to a particular operating system
QLCeDrumControl

Hello QLC+ Community,

I would like to build 4x2 LED Rails showing some nice light effects in the background, and in an ideal world they are connected to my eDrum pads as midi trigger (yes, I still have dreams while being an absolute Newbie in this "light"-area... 😊).

I am quite familiar with any IT-related tasks, but driving my Stairville LED Pixel Rail Drive 640 MKII via Artnet activating two test-rails (Stairville LED Pixel Rail 40 RGB MKII) other than triggering build-in automodes, I could not establish any connection between QLC+ and the Drive 640, independently if I use a Enttec Open DMX USB Interface or a LAN connection from my machine (Windows/Linux/iMac/RaspPi) or both with ArtNet settings or DMX. Two universes should be enough to drive 40x3x8 = 960 channels, but not even running one pixel successfully feels quite goofy, I have to admit.

Could it be that I have to purchase another node (like Enttec Ode, Joker, Daslight...) despite the (quite sparse) manual of the Drive 640 trying to tell me that it's running just with either the Enttec via DMX or just with a computer via ArtNet protocol only? If yes, which one would be the right one being compatible with QLC+ _and_ talking to the Drive 640?

It would be fantastic if somebody has a tip or made similar experiences, and pardon me for a maybe naive question, but watching almost all related YT-videos, reading everything I could find didn't really help (and yes, my favorite Instrument dealer allows sending back unwanted hardware, but for the sake of sustainability kindly allow me posting this question at first before shipping (maybe wrong) hardware back and forth.

Thanks a lot in advance for any hint!
GGGss

Investigating the manual: https://community.etcconnect.com/cfs-fi ... online.pdf