USING MULTIPLAY TO TRIGGER QLC+

Ask a question about the usage of QLC+ with the Windows operating system
greasydave

Dear Forum,

I honestly have searched the archives well and read as much as I can on this, and I just don't have enough information so I need help.

I need to use Multiplay to control QLC+. I am doing a theater show so, sometimes I need to cue music and then music and lights and/or video.

I am new to MIDI so I just need some simple instructions.

On a Multiplay Cue, I would like to play a video and simultaneously trigger a chaser

1. How do you set up the midi on Multiplay?
2. I assume I need to set up a cue list full of chasers?

Help!
GGGss

Welcome to the forum,

And what again is Multiplay?
We support the QLC+ side of the world...
All electric machines work on smoke... when the smoke escapes... they don't work anymore
greasydave

Multiplay is an audio cueing system for PCs that is available for free.

It can trigger MIDI.

HOWEVER... I AM IN SERIOUS TROUBLE!!!!!

I just spent 3k on lights that are not responding to QLC+

Please, please, please help me with this.

1. I have used QLC+ successfully for 3 years, (PC into Entek MK2 5 pin), I currently am running 4.12.4
2. The instruments that will not respond are the Chauvet Slimpar T12BT. I have used one before with my system.
3. I used the Chauvet Slim Par 38 profile for that instrument in the past.
4. They lights work fine and in master/slave mode they talk to each other.
5. The cables are fine. They work with my old lights.

The only thing new that I did was install a Slimpar profile from this forum that someone had made. But when I used another computer which I have used before... same results!!!

I am really freaking out.
greasydave

Sorry for the meltdown. I fixed the problem, BAD 5-pin to 3-pin adapter!!

So, back to my original query...

Multiplay to trigger QLC+
jcwayne

I've found sending OSC commands from Multiplay to be the best way to do this. They're one of the network cue options.