Synconously play different tracks and control lights per track

Ask a generic question about the usage of QLC+, not related to a particular operating system
epke

Hi All, I am a complete noob when it comes to QLC+ / DMX etc. but as an art project / proof of concept I am looking for a solution that can support the scenario where I want to be able to visualize the intensity of different sounds at the same time using coloured lights.

The test case that I want to implement is based on playing 3 wavs/tracks synchronously (from QLC+?) and accompany the sounds individuallly with 3 different coloured lights that change intensity based on amplitude/intensity per sound track (using audio triggers??)

Is there by any chance that this scenario can be implemented using QLC+?
I have attached a screenshot of a sketch that illustraties what I would like to achieve.
Attachments
audio to light syncronous.png
GGGss

Welcome to the forum,

Synchronously as in 'at the same time'?
Piano and vocals frequencies will overlap; hence your audio-to-light detection will be off. So NO
Piano and bass frequencies will overlap; hence NO

For this to work you would need 3 audio sources and 3 spectrum analysers. I'm not sure QLC+ can use 3 different audio sources for the audio widget. That is: the audio will have to be played elsewhere (on another computer). QLC+ isn't capable of analysing the audio files it plays itself.
All electric machines work on smoke... when the smoke escapes... they don't work anymore
Yestalgia

I reckon I have a workaround for you. You could try and run multiple instances of QLC+ and use a different audio source in each.

Send all the data to Artnet, then use a passthrough universe in one of the instances of QLC+ to output to your OpenDMXUSB.

Let me know how it goes!
GGGss

Yestalgia wrote: Sat Feb 11, 2023 12:53 am I reckon I have a workaround for you. You could try and run multiple instances of QLC+ and use a different audio source in each.