DMX in VRChat: VR Stage Lighting + QLC+ Megathread

This is a place for sharing with the community the results you achieved with QLC+, as a sort of use case collection.
You can share photos, videos, personal hardware/software projects, interesting HOWTO that might help other users to achieve great results.
AcChosen

Hi!

So I've been working on an open-source project for VRCHat for a couple of years now that aims to bring live DMX lighting into the game by encoding the data into pixels of a live stream. Combining this with our community-grown dedicated streaming service, VRCDN, we can use a relay type system to stream different parts of a live event (from music to VJ visuals, to finally DMX lighting) into a single video stream and send the data to VRChat (to control lights, shaders, and other properties) as one properly synced package. For this project, many of us use QLC+ extensively to run our shows as well as use it as a test bench for the development of the project.

"VR Stage Lighting is a year-long project that started out as a means to research and develop a performant/reliable way to send lighting data (including DMX512) to VRChat. It has evolved into creating a package of assets that can bring quality lighting effects in all manner of ways performantly.

This performance is provided through a standardized set of custom shaders that aim to avoid things such as real-time unity lights and using cost-saving measures such as GPU-instancing and batching."

Here is the GitHub link for more information. https://github.com/AcChosen/VR-Stage-Lighting

I'll be updating this thread periodically with different clips and updates about performances we do using QLC+ as well as other important developments that I think might seem interesting to you all.

For starters, I'll link some videos of my own event, the Orion Music Festival. An annual, 2-day music festival we host in VRChat showcasing VR Stage Lighting to its fullest.