Best cheap midi controller/ Launchpad pro MK3??

This is a place for sharing with the community the results you achieved with QLC+, as a sort of use case collection.
You can share photos, videos, personal hardware/software projects, interesting HOWTO that might help other users to achieve great results.
youguy7

Hi all,

I am pretty new to QLC+. I've gotten into it because I've started an entertainment company and invested a good amount into lights and want to learn how to use them as best I can.
I really want to set up a midi controller to control the lights, to make it easier for myself, and so I can teach others how to perform basic functions.
I also need to program a controller for lasers, but that's another topic.

I have a novation launchpad pro mk3, however I have spent lots of time looking for how to set that up with no success. Has anyone made this work before?

If not, I might consider buying another midi controller (ideally with lots of programmable pads) that I could use to control the lights through QLC+. Any suggestions for one that would be easy to set up and relatively inexpensive?

Any and all input/suggestions is appreciated. I don't have too much coding/programming experience.
GGGss

Set it in the right mode (Mackie?) and create an input-profile for it... Use the input-profile for the mk2 as source?
All electric machines work on smoke... when the smoke escapes... they don't work anymore
djnikkofb

Akai Mini Mk2 - $89. Amazon
DJ NIKKO - FLAVOREDBREAKS
SOUTH CAROLINA - EVENTS & ENTERTAINMENT DJ
- WEDREAMSC.COM - @DJNIKKOFB
MichelSliepenbeek

It all depends on what other HardWare you are using, more specific: does your computer have a touch screen?

I run QLC+ on an All In One PC with a 24 inch Touch Screen.
In that situation it is a lot easier to create an 8 by 8 button matrix somewhere on the screen then to set up and use a LaunchPad.