random red flashes

Ask a question about the usage of QLC+ with the Mac OSX operating system
Jules

Hello There good People!

(I am not sure but maybe this should have been posted in the Issues Thread :D sorry about that)

I am fairly new to the DMX and QLC+ world but i managed with couple of videos to link my Ableton via the IAC Driver to QLC+ and run my lights through the midi envelopes, giving me full control over the DMX Values. I wanted to create my own virtual Console and maybe did too much work, but it works at the end, since i have it on a UI that suits me. The linkage works fine and i set up 3 pars and 2 giga bars. The problem is that i get random Red Flashes on my giga bars (as seen here: https://youtu.be/brgunOjIMOE). The problem only occurs on the 2 Giga Bars but not on the Par's, these work just fine.

My Systems are as follows:
QLC+ : 4.12.5 GIT
Ableton : 11.1.5
Mac OS : 12.4 (Monterey)
DMX USB Interface: eurolite USB-DMX512 Pro Interface MK2
Fixture varytec giga bar hex 3.

Can somebody tell me why these red flashes appear?

Cheers Jules

PS: I attach the QLC+ file aswell so you can go through my settings. And if you wanna use it for your own sake, feel free.
Attachments
jj-solo 2-monterey update.qxw
(36.66 KiB) Downloaded 114 times
GGGss

This one is very hard to debug because you need a copy of your full setup.
(There are NO clues defined in your show file, hence I cannot look at what's going on)
(If you upload a project file please include your custom created fixtures inside the zip-file)

The red flashes can be a result of a hardware fault (a DMX recorder or debugger is a costly instrument)
-> I would create some scenes and functions in QLC+ to verify if they show the same behaviour...

or there are bogus midi signals coming in (a MIDI recorder should tell you if there are signals which do not fit the purpose.)

[edit: the red light you see when you change from white scene to blue scene should not be there]