Help Q Light can't see the ENTTEC USB PRO!!

The issues found when using the Input/Output Manager panel
mpfiscus

so I'm new to PC Lighting control and was trying MANY different programs and came across Q Light and liked it got it all setup and working with the other programs installed so I uninstalled the other programs to save on hard drive space and now Q Light won't see the ENTTEC USB PRO device but if I load the Pro Utility v2 program I can see it and control my lights with it but the GUI SUCKS!!! Ive tried reinstalling the FTDI Drivers and the Pro Manager program and nothing helps Q Light to see/control the ENTTEC USB PRO.
GGGss

Which O.S.?
On windows it surely is the FTDI driver - have a look at your device management, when unplugging/plugging in the Enttec.
And you cannot run the Pro Manager together with QLC+. The Pro Manager uses a propriety language.
All electric machines work on smoke... when the smoke escapes... they don't work anymore
mpfiscus

I'm using
App: QLC+ version 4.112.3
Dongle: ENTTEC DMX USB PRO

I have tried uninstalling everything including going into File explorer and manually deleting residual folders not removed by the uninstaller, then re installing everything and yet QLC+ doesn't find the dongle. device manager sees the dongle and thinks that it is working properly. I have to get it up and running by April 10 for a show (fingers crossed).
SPS

Stupid question: does the Enttec appear in the input/output tab? I use it myself on Win10 and no problem whatsoever..
GGGss

Matt,

If you like, I can set up a remote session so we can compare versions of the drivers...
After installing the drivers __with administrator__ rights, it should work out of the box.
If the pro manager is seeing the interface, the presence is confirmed.
Next, I would uninstall QLC+ and reinstall it __under administrator rights__ - then the Enttec should appear in your in- output tab.

Brake a leg