Board for DMX-USB converter

The issues found when using the Input/Output Manager panel
tommix

Board for DMX-USB converter
Hello. I'm new to the forum. I'm not a professional in the lighting industry but in this period I have the technical "responsibility" of a theater, so I kindly ask for advice:
which DMX-USB converter I have to use to control from pc (SO win7 32bit) 10 par led (showtec compact par) + 12 par64, connected to a splitter (showtec). The maximum length of the dmx line is 30 m.
The converter should be recognized, if possible as well as by QLC, also by Freestyler, and the cost should not exceed 100 euro.
Does Qlc recognize the korg nanokontroll controller?
What is the difference between a 20-euro DMX-USB converter and a 100-euro converter?
Thanks and congratulations for the site.
edogawa

The QLC+ website has a dedicated page listing supported input and output devices.

USB DMX devices based on the FTDI chip are supported well by both QLC and Freestyler, AFAIK (I haven't ever worked with Freestyler). The manual has a section on FTDI driver installation per operating system.

I own an Enttec USB DMX Pro Mk2 which sells around 185 € currently, and while I'm aware that it exceeds your budget and requrements (it can drive two DMX universes/1024 lighting channels), I still recommend it. It's very fast due to its active electronics, and inside QLC+ it can be configured to run at up to 50 Hz DMX output frequency, so I'm very happy with it. It does not suffer from the flickering/stuck output problems that other users experience with passive FTDI devices in latest QLC releases 4.12.0 and 4.12.1.

I don't have experience with other output adapters/plugins, so hopefully others will comment.

On the input controller side, the NanoKontrol2 is supported very well, I use up to three of them to control my virtual console in theater lighting projects, all connected to one USB hub.