Fixture creator 4.10.3 and caps lock

Archive of the non-categorized posts related to the QLC+ technical support.
Please do not create new threads here, instead, use the categories above !
Post Reply
michilson
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2015 9:44 pm
Real Name: Michael Chilson

Fixture creator 4.10.3 and caps lock

Post by michilson » Tue Mar 08, 2016 5:19 pm

Hey Guys

Love the software keep up the great work. I'd love to help test bugs I'm using this on a multi-Universe system and a Large lighting rig.

My Issues:

Inside the Lighting Fixture Creator inside the Channels Tab, The name Field only has about a 10 Character Value ( Try to Type in MAIN DIMMER ) You get (MAIN DIMME)

Also within the Description on the Capabilities section Same issue (Description only allows (10 Characters).
Thanks Please let me know if there is anything I can do to help beta test things for you guys!

Mike

plugz
Posts: 637
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2015 6:30 pm
Real Name: David

Re: FIXTURE CREATOR Character ISSUE V4.10.3

Post by plugz » Tue Mar 08, 2016 5:31 pm

Hello,

No issue here on linux.

Which OS are you running QLC+ on ?

Did this happen on older versions of QLC+ ?

Thank you

michilson
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2015 9:44 pm
Real Name: Michael Chilson

Re: FIXTURE CREATOR Character ISSUE V4.10.3

Post by michilson » Tue Mar 08, 2016 6:36 pm

Windows 7

Just upgraded to new 4.10.3

I am not aware of this issue on the older version however I do not have the old version to check.

michilson
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2015 9:44 pm
Real Name: Michael Chilson

Re: FIXTURE CREATOR Character ISSUE V4.10.3

Post by michilson » Tue Mar 08, 2016 6:39 pm

The issue seems to be related to CAPS LOCK

IF you CAPS all the letters you can only use 10 characters if not seems to be fine

User avatar
mcallegari
Posts: 1960
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2015 9:09 am
Location: Italy
Real Name: Massimo Callegari
Contact:

Re: Fixture creator 4.10.3 and caps lock

Post by mcallegari » Tue Mar 08, 2016 9:49 pm

Is your caps lock key broken ?
Cause you write in caps also in this forum, which is something I personally hate and find useless.

Please just don't.

Post Reply