Buttons on virtual console

Archive of the non-categorized posts related to the QLC+ technical support.
Please do not create new threads here, instead, use the categories above !
Post Reply
johnateallthepies
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2016 10:52 pm
Real Name:

Buttons on virtual console

Post by johnateallthepies » Mon Mar 07, 2016 11:17 pm

I have set up some sequences etc and can assign them to a button on the virtual console, and assign buttons to a keyboard shortcut. If I press 'button A', it runs that sequence. When I press 'button B', I want it to stop 'button A' and start 'button B'. At the moment, 'button A' is still running -at the same time as 'button B' .


My overall plan is to assign various sequences/scenes to keyboard shortcuts and then use a keyboard to trigger scenes/sequences in a band.

I used Daslight for a while (rented!), and on that each button it had an option to close all other tasks or just in that group etc.

Thanks,
John Richards

rudi
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2015 8:59 am
Real Name: Rudi Donné

Re: Buttons on virtual console

Post by rudi » Mon Mar 07, 2016 11:36 pm

Hello John,

Put these buttons in a "solo" frame.
That's it.

Regards,

Rudi

johnateallthepies
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2016 10:52 pm
Real Name:

Re: Buttons on virtual console

Post by johnateallthepies » Tue Mar 08, 2016 9:15 am

Fantasstic, thanks.

I didn't knwo whether posting would work....and it does!


Thanks again.

Post Reply