[FIXED] Possibly script timing bug

Archive of the non-categorized posts related to the QLC+ technical support.
Please do not create new threads here, instead, use the categories above !
Post Reply
siegmund
Posts: 589
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2015 11:03 am
Location: Germany
Real Name: Lukas

[FIXED] Possibly script timing bug

Post by siegmund » Mon Mar 07, 2016 5:36 pm

Hi guys,

while I wasn't able to test during the weekend I began to play around a bit for my next show next weekend. I discovered a strange thing about scripts, maybe it's a bug:
Please have a look at the example workspace. It contains a simple script which sets the only fixture present in it to 255 and then waits 10s.
What happens is that the value 255 only lasts a very short time, but enough to notice it in the DMX view and then goes back to 0. I would have expected to last the 255 at least the 10s of waiting.
Did I miss anything or is this a bug?

Using the latest automated GIT build for Ubuntu 14.04 64Bit, Qt5.

Thanks in advance!

PS. I love how many fixes have taken place since 4.10.2b - this is what I call a changelog :D

[EDIT] I'm not able to test this with an older QLC+ version at the moment, can give it a try in the evening..
Attachments
script timing bug.qxw
(1.93 KiB) Downloaded 34 times
Last edited by siegmund on Mon Mar 07, 2016 5:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

plugz
Posts: 637
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2015 6:30 pm
Real Name: David

Re: Possibly script timing bug

Post by plugz » Mon Mar 07, 2016 5:54 pm

It's a value parsing error.

As a workaround, write 10000 instead of 10s. (This is 10000 ms).

For now, 10s becomes 10ms. :/


EDIT- now fixed in git

siegmund
Posts: 589
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2015 11:03 am
Location: Germany
Real Name: Lukas

Re: Possibly script timing bug

Post by siegmund » Mon Mar 07, 2016 5:54 pm

plugz wrote:It's a value parsing error.

As a workaround, write 10000 instead of 10s. (This is 10000 ms).

For now, 10s becomes 10ms. :/


EDIT- now fixed in git
I'm impressed about your speed :o
Thanks a lot! :)

siegmund
Posts: 589
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2015 11:03 am
Location: Germany
Real Name: Lukas

Re: [FIXED] Possibly script timing bug

Post by siegmund » Mon Mar 07, 2016 6:23 pm

Please let me ask an additional question:
Is it possible to make a change on a value of a fixture persist after the end of the script?

I'm trying to achieve something like that:

Code: Select all

setfixture:23 ch:0 val:255 
setfixture:24 ch:0 val:255
wait:1
setfixture:24 ch:0 val:0
After executing the script, fixture 24 has the value 0 and I want to have fixture 23 the value 255. Is this even possible?

Post Reply