Running Enttec dmx usb pro mk2 in standalone

Archive of the non-categorized posts related to the QLC+ technical support.
Please do not create new threads here, instead, use the categories above !
Post Reply
Asbury
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2015 11:19 pm
Real Name: Kim Asbury

Running Enttec dmx usb pro mk2 in standalone

Post by Asbury » Mon Jan 04, 2016 1:16 pm

Hello ! I have been trying to find a way of getting enttec run in standalone. I cant get pro manager or q light to have access to enttec at the same time . How do i then record the show if i dont have access to record the show from q light ? What is the solution if there is one ? Please if someone have the answer within the hour :D

TeoPortaluppi
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2015 11:16 pm
Location: Milano (Italia)
Real Name: Matteo Portaluppi
Contact:

Re: Running Enttec dmx usb pro mk2 in standalone

Post by TeoPortaluppi » Tue Jan 05, 2016 12:09 am

You need to use another DMX consolle connected in DMX IN for recording in pro manager.

It's not possible to rec directly from Qlc+

rjhazeld
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 8:36 pm
Real Name: Richard Jackson

Re: Running Enttec dmx usb pro mk2 in standalone

Post by rjhazeld » Tue Jan 05, 2016 2:32 pm

I have been having this same issue and in the end contacted Enttec support. It can be done :)

The trick is to switch to using Art-Net as the output and then setup DMX Pro Manager to receive Art-Net. I found that initially I needed to get the connection working using the DMX Send tab then I was able to move to the standalone page and initiate recording the 'show' for standalone use.
Note that during recording the lights will not reflect the instructions sent the only indication the recording is succeeding is the frame count. I have tried a couple of short recordings and then tried the standalone mode both worked as expected.
Hope this helps others.

TeoPortaluppi
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2015 11:16 pm
Location: Milano (Italia)
Real Name: Matteo Portaluppi
Contact:

Re: Running Enttec dmx usb pro mk2 in standalone

Post by TeoPortaluppi » Tue Jan 05, 2016 2:52 pm

I'ts true, i don't have think about this ;)

tricot
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Aug 06, 2017 5:17 pm
Real Name: luis suarez

Re: Running Enttec dmx usb pro mk2 in standalone

Post by tricot » Mon Sep 25, 2017 9:57 pm

perfect, it has all worked perfectly with this trick!

The question is:
Do I need to have the computer connected? Does the interface work alone? and turns on automatically?
Is there a way to see what you record?

Thank you!

Post Reply