[HEADS UP] Help needed to test incoming version 4.10.0

Archive of the non-categorized posts related to the QLC+ technical support.
Please do not create new threads here, instead, use the categories above !
Post Reply
DrumAnimal05
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2015 12:07 pm
Location: Wichita, KS
Real Name: Chris Gill

Re: [HEADS UP] Help needed to test incoming version 4.10.0

Post by DrumAnimal05 » Mon Oct 05, 2015 4:23 pm

I'm noticing that on Mac OS X 10.10.5 (14F27) using QLC+_4.10.0-TEST-20150925, the "Set Background Image" function isn't working for Buttons or Frames. This is a very important feature for my church. We have gradient images created that visually show what color scheme a button will recall.

Thanks,
Chris

User avatar
nedmech
Posts: 76
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2015 12:39 am
Real Name: Nathan Durnan

Re: [HEADS UP] Help needed to test incoming version 4.10.0

Post by nedmech » Mon Oct 05, 2015 5:14 pm

DrumAnimal05 wrote:I'm noticing that on Mac OS X 10.10.5 (14F27) using QLC+_4.10.0-TEST-20150925, the "Set Background Image" function isn't working for Buttons or Frames. This is a very important feature for my church. We have gradient images created that visually show what color scheme a button will recall.
Ditto on Win7 and Linux Mint KDE 17.2 - although I only have a problem with the button background images - frame background images work OK for me on those two OS's.

Ovis
Posts: 65
Joined: Thu May 28, 2015 2:00 pm
Real Name: Ovidijus

Re: [HEADS UP] Help needed to test incoming version 4.10.0

Post by Ovis » Mon Oct 05, 2015 6:54 pm

Hm, in test version, fixtures are not updated or I did something wron? Tested on Win7 and OS X :)
MBP 13 i5 8 GB OS X El Capitan
ENTTEC PRO Mk2
AKAI APCmini


Tasaei
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2015 8:55 am
Real Name: Jasper

Re: [HEADS UP] Help needed to test incoming version 4.10.0

Post by Tasaei » Mon Oct 05, 2015 7:19 pm

Hi,

with OS X 10.10.5 i can't delete thing in the virtual console with the delete button.

Don't know if i'm the only one.

Ovis
Posts: 65
Joined: Thu May 28, 2015 2:00 pm
Real Name: Ovidijus

Re: [HEADS UP] Help needed to test incoming version 4.10.0

Post by Ovis » Mon Oct 05, 2015 7:19 pm

Tasaei wrote:Hi,

with OS X 10.10.5 i can't delete thing in the virtual console with the delete button.

Don't know if i'm the only one.
What do you mean "delete button"? Are you talkin about delete button in the QLC app (this one works for me on OS X), or about backspace in your keyboard? :)
MBP 13 i5 8 GB OS X El Capitan
ENTTEC PRO Mk2
AKAI APCmini


Tasaei
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2015 8:55 am
Real Name: Jasper

Re: [HEADS UP] Help needed to test incoming version 4.10.0

Post by Tasaei » Mon Oct 05, 2015 7:19 pm

Ovis wrote:
Tasaei wrote:Hi,

with OS X 10.10.5 i can't delete thing in the virtual console with the delete button.

Don't know if i'm the only one.
What do you mean "delete button"? Are you talkin about delete button in the QLC app (this one works for me on OS X), or about backspace in your keyboard? :)
backspace on my keyboard :)

Tasaei
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2015 8:55 am
Real Name: Jasper

Re: [HEADS UP] Help needed to test incoming version 4.10.0

Post by Tasaei » Mon Oct 05, 2015 7:42 pm

Another thing:

New project.

1 cameo flat par 6channel mode.

Function wizzard: 16 colours an the whole virtual console thing.

selecting colours in the virtual console Works great.

Now just put the red green an d blue to LTP. the colours don't work anymore.

Flo
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2015 6:14 am
Real Name: Florian

Re: [HEADS UP] Help needed to test incoming version 4.10.0

Post by Flo » Mon Oct 05, 2015 9:08 pm

mcallegari wrote:In theory you should never touch the protocol mapping. Can you please delete your QLC+ preference file and start from scratch ?
OK, that worked. The protocol is now always set correctly. But the Eurolite still doesn't produce any output.
mcallegari wrote:
Flo wrote:Are there plans to enable the two new adapters on Windows, too?
No. Windows works with drivers and each adapter must have its own. With FTDI adapters it's easy cause there is a documented SDK to use them.
NanoDMX and Eurolite don't use FTDI chips, so I suppose they have their own drivers and I'm not planning to support them.
It's a pity, but I can understand you. Nevertheless if you somewhen should have too much time I would be very excited... ;-)

User avatar
lorenzoandreani
Posts: 59
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2015 9:19 am
Location: Marina di Carrara
Real Name: Lorenzo Andreani

Re: [HEADS UP] Help needed to test incoming version 4.10.0

Post by lorenzoandreani » Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:24 am

Fixture Editor: Problem with editing existing fixture.

- Open existing fixture
- Double click on channel (eg. Color Wheel)
- Edit first step 000 - 013 and edit in 000 - 001
- Insert new step 000 - 013
- Click Ok and exit, save and close

The second step is not saved

If i open the fixture the second step is not saved and QLC+ not be shown the error of lack of continuity of the steps


OSX: QLC+_4.10.0-TEST-20150925.dmg version
Last edited by lorenzoandreani on Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:24 am, edited 1 time in total.

bestdani
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue May 26, 2015 11:13 am
Real Name: Daniel

Re: [HEADS UP] Help needed to test incoming version 4.10.0

Post by bestdani » Wed Oct 07, 2015 5:07 pm

Hi there, I'm back with two bugs / usability problems I've found.

The first affects the RGB efx feature which turned out to be a very useful thing and I'm planning make use of it, but I think it would benefit much if there's a (tiny?) modification such that the actual "hue pahse" can be shifted like shown in the following picture:
qlcplus.png
to allow a transition blue -> red -> yellow for instance.
I think the option to choose a radial color palette would also be very useful in many cases (to generate a infinite rainbow effect).

The next one affects the cue list side fader in steps mode.
I'm not sure if this is a bug or a not forseen (hopfully tiny) feature, but I would appreciate if the step can be selected by the fader before the playback button gets activated, currently it's only possible to manipulate the cue list after the list has been activated (or did I overlooked something).

I've also tested the latest git snapshot yesterday and I like the speed dial improvement that increase the usability and flexibility extremely in my case.

Greetings,
Daniel

Post Reply