nanoKONTROL2 great

Archive of the non-categorized posts related to the QLC+ technical support.
Please do not create new threads here, instead, use the categories above !
Post Reply
User avatar
pipolino419
Posts: 121
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 6:44 am
Real Name: Rodolfo

nanoKONTROL2 great

Post by pipolino419 » Wed Jul 08, 2015 8:14 pm

I tested the nanoKONTROL 2 and it works very well. Congratulations again for the good work.
This a very good solution for small budget.

Ovis
Posts: 65
Joined: Thu May 28, 2015 2:00 pm
Real Name: Ovidijus

Re: nanoKONTROL2 great

Post by Ovis » Thu Oct 22, 2015 6:42 pm

Don't want to create new topic so I will ask here about this controller.
First, can't get leds to work. What I need to do that the led will stay on then button from VC is in ON mode. Now led just lights until I release button.
Second speed dial mapped to knob, but when I rotate it it dosn't move, only time changes. It's a bug? Or it shoudn't rotate?:)
MBP 13 i5 8 GB OS X El Capitan
ENTTEC PRO Mk2
AKAI APCmini


User avatar
sbenejam
Posts: 133
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2015 6:28 pm
Real Name: Santiago Benejam Torres
Contact:

Re: nanoKONTROL2 great

Post by sbenejam » Thu Oct 22, 2015 6:42 pm

Ovis wrote:Don't want to create new topic so I will ask here about this controller.
First, can't get leds to work. What I need to do that the led will stay on then button from VC is in ON mode. Now led just lights until I release button.
Second speed dial mapped to knob, but when I rotate it it dosn't move, only time changes. It's a bug? Or it shoudn't rotate?:)
You could use the Korg Kontrol Editor configuration software to set the LED MODE to EXTERNAL to get the leds working. The Nanokontrol2 LED MODE is set to INTERNAL by default.

User avatar
mumbles
Posts: 111
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2015 4:39 am
Location: Central USA
Real Name: Justin

Re: nanoKONTROL2 great

Post by mumbles » Thu Oct 22, 2015 6:42 pm

sbenejam wrote:You could use the Korg Kontrol Editor configuration software to set the LED MODE to EXTERNAL to get the leds working. The Nanokontrol2 LED MODE is set to INTERNAL by default.
I didn't realize you could change led mode. I thought it was a limitation with QLC+. Ill have to try this. If it works that's going to make everything more intuitive and nice! I assume this is possible with the nanoPad2 also? Thanks for the tip!
OSX 10.10.5 QLC+ 4.9.1
Surface Pro4 Windows 10
Raspberry Pi B OLA 0.95
Raspberry Pi 2B QLC+

Swisson XMt-350
Chauvet RDM2Go
Enttec Pro Mk2
ultraDMX Micro
FTDI USB-RS485-WE-1800-BT XLR

Korg nanoKONTROL2
Korg nanoPAD2

Ovis
Posts: 65
Joined: Thu May 28, 2015 2:00 pm
Real Name: Ovidijus

Re: nanoKONTROL2 great

Post by Ovis » Thu Oct 22, 2015 7:32 pm

Thank you :)
MBP 13 i5 8 GB OS X El Capitan
ENTTEC PRO Mk2
AKAI APCmini


User avatar
nedmech
Posts: 76
Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2015 12:39 am
Real Name: Nathan Durnan

Re: nanoKONTROL2 great

Post by nedmech » Tue Oct 27, 2015 4:52 am

Jumping in on this topic... Has anyone gotten the Marker Set button LED to work on the NanoKontrol 2? The button input works just fine, but I've never seen it light up with the feedback from QLC. Every other button's LED seems to work just fine though.

bestdani
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue May 26, 2015 11:13 am
Real Name: Daniel

Re: nanoKONTROL2 great

Post by bestdani » Tue Oct 27, 2015 3:03 pm

As far as I know the marker and track buttons aren't illuminated on the device.

JoanneDenniston
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 12:15 am
Real Name:

Re: nanoKONTROL2 great

Post by JoanneDenniston » Mon Jan 22, 2018 12:26 am

sbenejam wrote:
Thu Oct 22, 2015 6:42 pm
Ovis wrote:Don't want to create new topic so I will ask here about this controller.
First, can't get leds to work. What I need to do that the led will stay on then button from VC is in ON mode. Now led just lights until I release button.
Second speed dial mapped to knob, but when I rotate it it dosn't move, only time changes. It's a bug? Or it shoudn't rotate?:)
You could use the Korg Kontrol Editor configuration software to set the LED MODE to EXTERNAL to get the leds working. The Nanokontrol2 LED MODE is set to INTERNAL by default.
Where do I find the “LED MODE” to VCH Anne it to external?

User avatar
sbenejam
Posts: 133
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2015 6:28 pm
Real Name: Santiago Benejam Torres
Contact:

Re: nanoKONTROL2 great

Post by sbenejam » Mon Jan 22, 2018 6:58 pm

Donwload Korg NanoKontrol/Korg Kontrol Editor connect your NanoKontrol2 reconfigure and save.

http://www.korg.com/us/support/download/product/0/159/

Post Reply