Bug: QLC+ 4.11.1 VC/Button Adjust Function Intensity

The issues found when using the Virtual Console
Post Reply
User avatar
sbenejam
Posts: 133
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2015 6:28 pm
Real Name: Santiago Benejam Torres
Contact:

Bug: QLC+ 4.11.1 VC/Button Adjust Function Intensity

Post by sbenejam » Tue Nov 07, 2017 9:33 am

In QLC+ 4.11.1 on a VC/Button the Adjust Function Intensity with right click in VC doesn't work. It worked on the QLC + 4.11.0 version.
Tested on Xubuntu 17.04 with precompiled packages from qlcplus.org downloads. I've also built QLC+ 4.11.2 from GIT, same behavior Adjust Function Intensity with right click is not working.

It's a Bug or is a deprecated functionality?.

User avatar
mcallegari
Posts: 1997
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2015 9:09 am
Location: Italy
Real Name: Massimo Callegari
Contact:

Re: Bug: QLC+ 4.11.1 VC/Button Adjust Function Intensity

Post by mcallegari » Tue Nov 07, 2017 4:56 pm

I decided to remove it. And I clearly forgot to mention it in the changelog.
If you just need to control intensity, better use a Slider in playback mode.

Otherwise, please explain the usage case for which such feature is needed.

User avatar
sbenejam
Posts: 133
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2015 6:28 pm
Real Name: Santiago Benejam Torres
Contact:

Re: Bug: QLC+ 4.11.1 VC/Button Adjust Function Intensity

Post by sbenejam » Tue Nov 07, 2017 6:52 pm

I do not need this function. I discovered by chance that it did not working trying out other things.
;-)

mikedbq
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2017 7:51 pm
Real Name: Mike Miller

Re: Bug: QLC+ 4.11.1 VC/Button Adjust Function Intensity

Post by mikedbq » Tue Jan 23, 2018 7:45 pm

Massimo,

I use your program in lighting our church worship services. The right-click fader functionality was very useful in a potentially changing mood environment. For instance, we did a candlelight Christmas Eve service where we used all our normal lighting until we starting lighting candles. Instead of having to make up new light cues with lower settings, before I could just fade individual lights to a lower setting allowing me to "live paint" the lighting scene.

I would advocate for bringing the functionality back but I humbly submit this with an attitude of gratitude for all your work on this realizing that you know a lot more about this than I do.

Thank you for listening!

Mike

siegmund
Posts: 618
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2015 11:03 am
Location: Germany
Real Name: Lukas

Re: Bug: QLC+ 4.11.1 VC/Button Adjust Function Intensity

Post by siegmund » Tue Jan 23, 2018 9:28 pm

Hey Mike,

in your case, maybe a slider in submaster mode could do the trick.

Post Reply