No Backgroundpicture in XY-Pad

The issues found when using the Virtual Console
Post Reply
MaxMeyer
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 26, 2017 9:15 am
Real Name:

No Backgroundpicture in XY-Pad

Post by MaxMeyer » Sun Jan 07, 2018 8:17 am

Hello Forum,

i want to insert a Backgroundpicture into a XY-Pad. I can select a file but nothing happens.

It would be nice to have a Plan of the Stage as Background of the XY-Pad.

Max

User avatar
GGGss
Posts: 230
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2016 7:15 pm
Location: Belgium
Real Name: Fredje Gallon

Re: No Backgroundpicture in XY-Pad

Post by GGGss » Sun Jan 07, 2018 10:56 am

Max,

As I told you before you are in a 3D environment. I'm quite sure you will be very disappointed with the outcome. You won't be able to pinpoint your heads to the position you think they will be...
I think you are seeking some kind of visualisation while pre-programming your show?
Search this forum for visualisation solutions
or have a cup of thea and get acquainted with Massimo's video #7 -> therein he shows how to use heads (EFX) and a visualiser.

(the problem you will face with XY-pad and background is that when you 'zoom' ergo you limit the XY-pad, the image should be scaled and this is not functioning)
All electric machines work on smoke... when the smoke escapes... they don't work anymore

MaxMeyer
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 26, 2017 9:15 am
Real Name:

Re: No Backgroundpicture in XY-Pad

Post by MaxMeyer » Sat Jan 20, 2018 9:40 am

Hello GGGss,

so the program detects that i want to insert a "wrong" content and dont show it?

Max

User avatar
GGGss
Posts: 230
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2016 7:15 pm
Location: Belgium
Real Name: Fredje Gallon

Re: No Backgroundpicture in XY-Pad

Post by GGGss » Sat Jan 20, 2018 10:27 am

No,

The image will stay the same whatever you do on the pad.

Just try it and see for yourself
All electric machines work on smoke... when the smoke escapes... they don't work anymore

MaxMeyer
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 26, 2017 9:15 am
Real Name:

Re: No Backgroundpicture in XY-Pad

Post by MaxMeyer » Sat Jan 20, 2018 11:00 am

I would try it but as i said before, it dont work. After i select a picture in the filepicker nothing happens.

Post Reply