usb-dmx adapters

Ask a generic question about the usage of QLC+, not related to a particular operating system
ryancole

i am fairly new to using qlc+ and i am curious if this dmx adapter will work with the program.
http://www.ebay.com/itm/LED-DMX512-USB- ... SwwbdWOYKT
the company that i work for does not want to spend very much money on an adapter so i am required to keep the cost under $70 (USD). any recomendations would be greatly appreciated! it will be used on windows.
mcallegari

I have one of those and it works
It's an Anyma uDMX clone...you get what you pay for, and I wouldn't use it for professional usages
ryancole

what would be a low cost alternative that would be compatible and one you would recommend for occasional professional use?
DJ_Daddy

Just a heads up on this cheap adaptor. I've got something just like it from Amazon UK.
I had to change the clocks of QLC+ and the adaptor to 18Hz to get it running smoother.

I found this:

https://github.com/MalteP/udmx/blob/mas ... Readme.txt

12 MHz Clock
This is the traditional clock rate of V-USB because it's the lowest clock rate where the timing constraints of the USB spec can be met.

15 MHz Clock
Similar to 12 MHz, but some NOPs inserted. On the other hand, the higher clock rate allows for some loops which make the resulting code size somewhat smaller than the 12 MHz version.

16 MHz Clock
This clock rate has been added for users of the Arduino board and other ready-made boards which come with a fixed 16 MHz crystal. It's also an option if you need the slightly higher clock rate for performance reasons. Since 16 MHz is not divisible by the USB low speed bit clock of 1.5 MHz, the code is somewhat tricky and has to insert a leap cycle every third byte.

12.8 MHz and 16.5 MHz Clock