Midi scenes and chasers controller

Ask a generic question about the usage of QLC+, not related to a particular operating system
robynvaldez

Hello, Im a total noob when it comes to this software however i've been using it for a month and I learn really fast.

I want to set up my gear in order to control a couple of generic led fixtures I bought from China. I have two generic RGB with 6 channels (I already know the values of each fixture) and an Arturia Beatstep Midi Controller for triggering the functions. I have it al connected thru an Enttec open DMX USB.

However, I cant seem to create any scenes or chasers with the software, even tho im already controlling the lights in the simple desk, but when I try to jump to the Functions tab, the fixtures dont do anything.

I have been struggling for a while with this issue and I need to make the transition from the simple desk to the virtual console as soon as posible. Any recommendations would help a lot. I am attaching a couple of screenshots of how my software is configured in case you need to see them.

**Please excuse my english, I am mexican and is not my native language**

Thank you for all the support and time!!
Cheers.
Attachments
Captura de pantalla 2018-02-07 a la(s) 12.03.32.png
Captura de pantalla 2018-02-07 a la(s) 12.03.38.png
Captura de pantalla 2018-02-07 a la(s) 12.15.06.png
GGGss

My guesses looking at your Screenshots...

Sshot 1) Do your fixtures light up under these values (Master-dimmer [I'm guessing] to full)
You'd expect RGBW channels need a value also before the fixture lights up

Sshot 2) What is defined in channelgroup ROJOS and what is defined in Prueba1 & 2?
scenes.png
Sshot 3) You have named channel 1 to control ... is that a channel who does a 'general' function like 'white full' or so?
if so ... whatever values you are sending they will be overruled by this ...