Need help pleas - virtual console - kill button

Ask a generic question about the usage of QLC+, not related to a particular operating system
machumara

I am a beginner in qlc+ and so far very happy. But I have an issue – maybe I got it wrong:
Is it possible in "virtual console" to set a button to play a scene and
release all the rest of values?
In my project I have set a few faders and buttons to control the colors and dim, but I want to be able to hit some button that show me a scene without all the last values I set before I hit it..
Hope the question is understandable (and sorry for the bad English :-)
Last edited by machumara on Sat Dec 30, 2017 2:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.
siegmund

Maybe you should have a look at the solo frame widget, this could do what you want.
machumara

Tnx for the reply

I will try to explain my specific situation
I added four fixtures to my project (led par 64).
in "virtual consul" I added four faders in level mode to control the dimer of each fixture.
Then I composed a scene with different dimer values for each fixture (ex: f1 – 20%, f2 – 100%, f3 – 10%, f4 – 80%) and added it to a button. (the button in solo frame)
Now, when I am in operate mode i want to be able to operate the dimerד of the fixtures with the four faders I added, and by clicking the scene button – to jump directly to the scene I added while it kill all the values I added before with the faders.

Right now, if for example I set fixture1 to 100% dim with the fader - when I click on the scene button, fixture1 stay at 100% and not going to 20% as I programed in the scene.
I'm not sure I explain my need correctly and my English is bad so I attach a sample video

https://youtu.be/x6VxmW_u9mc
siegmund

You could try setting the channels to LTP mode like I did in the attached workspace. Depending on your setup, this might have some (unwanted) implications..
machumara

OK.
It works, but partially ..