AKAI APC mini LED don't light up

Ask a generic question about the usage of QLC+, not related to a particular operating system
Post Reply
Patoche30
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 12, 2016 1:54 pm
Real Name:

AKAI APC mini LED don't light up

Post by Patoche30 » Thu Nov 23, 2017 1:20 am

Hello,
I am sorry if the question has been asked, but I have not found ... my english is very bad!
I just bought AKAI APC mini, and the LEDs don't light up!
I think I have tried everything in the configuration:
- feedback checked
- midi channel 1
- profile Akai APC mini
- mode note velocity or control change

can you help me !

thank you very much

bluescreen25
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2017 4:52 pm
Real Name: Ralf Janssen

Re: AKAI APC mini LED don't light up

Post by bluescreen25 » Thu Nov 23, 2017 7:49 am

Hello,

If you set profile,, save and restart QLC.

To set colours have a look here:
http://qlcplus.org/docs/midiplugin.html#akai-feedbacks

I set profile in universe 2 , Feedback in u1 and u2.
Attachments
IMG_20171123_083043.jpg
img_20171123_081945-resized-2048.jpg
IMG_20171123_081836.jpg

User avatar
GGGss
Posts: 210
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2016 7:15 pm
Location: Belgium
Real Name: Fredje Gallon

Re: AKAI APC mini LED don't light up

Post by GGGss » Thu Nov 23, 2017 10:41 am

Just as a hint: feedback on universe 1 is not needed... (since U1 hasn't any inputs to react to)
All electric machines work on smoke... when the smoke escape from machines... they don't work anymore

bluescreen25
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2017 4:52 pm
Real Name: Ralf Janssen

Re: AKAI APC mini LED don't light up

Post by bluescreen25 » Thu Nov 23, 2017 12:41 pm

GGGss wrote:
Thu Nov 23, 2017 10:41 am
Just as a hint: feedback on universe 1 is not needed... (since U1 hasn't any inputs to react to)
Hmm, Test without Feedback checked in U1: no LED Feedback. It must be checked in both universe.

bluescreen25
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2017 4:52 pm
Real Name: Ralf Janssen

Re: AKAI APC mini LED don't light up

Post by bluescreen25 » Thu Nov 23, 2017 1:04 pm

bluescreen25 wrote:
Thu Nov 23, 2017 12:41 pm
GGGss wrote:
Thu Nov 23, 2017 10:41 am
Just as a hint: feedback on universe 1 is not needed... (since U1 hasn't any inputs to react to)
Hmm, Test without Feedback checked in U1: no LED Feedback. It must be checked in both universe.
Yes , you are right. Made Dimmer in U1, both must checked.
Then i made Dimmer in U2, only Feedback in U2 is needed.

But i got only function after reloading Project btw. restart QLC . So after insert Profile or change fiktures to other universe need to reload...

Post Reply