I try to use "RGB matrix" but it does not work.

Ask a generic question about the usage of QLC+, not related to a particular operating system
Post Reply
zzaptoong
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2016 11:54 am
Real Name: kim kh

I try to use "RGB matrix" but it does not work.

Post by zzaptoong » Mon Nov 20, 2017 2:38 am

Good morning.
I am trying to use the "RGB matrix" function with 6 channel lighting fixtures, but I can not work and I want to ask why.
I refer to the reference image while looking at the link below.

https://youtu.be/ovr3CSSbfgY
I'm not sure if it's related to what I can not do,
When I tell you the difference from the video,

In the image(picture1), pressing the "fixture group" folder places one lighting fixture in a single compartment,

When I click on the "fixture group" folder, one channel is placed one by one (picture 2)

Is this related? If so, which part should I fix?

Or should I check out the other part?
Attachments
7057C1C7-A19F-4FB0-899E-E52B0619CD05.jpeg
D44AE85E-3AC8-4406-AB7F-06E1BEF56D9C.jpeg

siegmund
Posts: 561
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2015 11:03 am
Location: Germany
Real Name: Lukas

Re: I try to use "RGB matrix" but it does not work.

Post by siegmund » Mon Nov 20, 2017 6:21 pm

Hey,

please first of all share your workspace file!
As a first guess I also would say you have the wrong type of fixtures in the group - should be a RGB fixture and not multi channel dimmers.

Regards,
siegmund

zzaptoong
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2016 11:54 am
Real Name: kim kh

Re: I try to use "RGB matrix" but it does not work.

Post by zzaptoong » Tue Nov 21, 2017 12:04 am

Thank you :D
Soon I'll share the file.

zzaptoong
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2016 11:54 am
Real Name: kim kh

Re: I try to use "RGB matrix" but it does not work.

Post by zzaptoong » Wed Nov 22, 2017 1:53 am

siegmund wrote:
Mon Nov 20, 2017 6:21 pm
Hey,

please first of all share your workspace file!
As a first guess I also would say you have the wrong type of fixtures in the group - should be a RGB fixture and not multi channel dimmers.

Regards,
siegmund
hello :)
This is my workspace file!
thank you
Attachments
zzaptoong1121.qxw
(22.07 KiB) Downloaded 3 times

siegmund
Posts: 561
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2015 11:03 am
Location: Germany
Real Name: Lukas

Re: I try to use "RGB matrix" but it does not work.

Post by siegmund » Wed Nov 22, 2017 12:23 pm

Just as I guessed, you used generic dimmers with multiple channels, so for every channel, there is created a separate head. Use proper fixtures (e.g. the generic RGB one) which will have only one head per fixture.

Post Reply