Capture QLC+ Output

Ask a generic question about the usage of QLC+, not related to a particular operating system
Post Reply
jdwyatt
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2017 6:38 pm
Real Name:

Capture QLC+ Output

Post by jdwyatt » Mon Nov 13, 2017 7:30 pm

Hi All,

I was wondering if there was a way to capture the output of a programmed sequence from QLC+ and store onto a raspi for replay (so the Protobox can run standalone)? I've been playing with the ola_recorder command line tool so I may be onto the right track. Any other better ideas for a robust solution? Eventually, I'd like to set it so that the Protobox will fire off saved sequences when it receives telnet commands.

Diagram of my System:
Diagram.PNG
Image

User avatar
mcallegari
Posts: 1935
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2015 9:09 am
Location: Italy
Real Name: Massimo Callegari
Contact:

Re: Capture QLC+ Output

Post by mcallegari » Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:48 am

Just use QLC+ on the Raspberry Pi and load the same project programmed on a PC

jdwyatt
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2017 6:38 pm
Real Name:

Re: Capture QLC+ Output

Post by jdwyatt » Tue Nov 14, 2017 11:39 pm

Good call, that wasn't too hard! Anyway to get Virtual Console buttons to trigger via telnet commands?

User avatar
mcallegari
Posts: 1935
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2015 9:09 am
Location: Italy
Real Name: Massimo Callegari
Contact:

Re: Capture QLC+ Output

Post by mcallegari » Wed Nov 15, 2017 10:48 am

You can trigger virtual console widgets using one of the supported input plugins: MIDI, OSC, ArtNet, E1.31, GPIO, etc.
Why do you guys always want something that is not there ? Why telnet anyway... :confounded:

jdwyatt
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2017 6:38 pm
Real Name:

Re: Capture QLC+ Output

Post by jdwyatt » Thu Nov 16, 2017 7:27 am

:mrgreen: Sorry, in my neck of woods (digital cinema) most devices communicate via telnet strings and sometimes GPIO. I'll see what I can come up with for a workaround.

Post Reply