fade out audio on demand

Ask a generic question about the usage of QLC+, not related to a particular operating system
dirkV

Hello,

I'm new to QLCplus. I sometimes do light and sound in theatre circumstances and up until now I was using Freestyler dmx for light and Multiplay for sound. In this setup multiplay is the actual cue player which controls sound and sends midi control changes to Freestyler to control the lights as well (through LoopBe). So in fact I need three different programs to accomplish what I want
Lately I started to look at QLCPlus because it has the great advantage of controlling lights and playing sound (and video) in just one program.
My question is : is there any way in QLC+ to fade out an audio track on demand ? It often happens that you play a song at the beginning of a theatre show and you want to be able to press on a key or click a button so the song fades out on the moment the actors appear on the stage.
I already tried to put an audio in a chaser with a fade out time but when the next step of the chaser starts the audio is simply cut off without taking in account the fadeout time. When you do the same thing with light scenes the fadeout of a light scene is nicely executed from the moment the next step starts. With audio that does not seem to work or am I doing something wrong ?
I also had a look at scripts but there is only the possibility to stop a function not to fade out a function.
Being able to fade out an audio track on demand is really a functionality that is essential in theatre circumstances.
Is anyone able to help me with this ?

DirkV.

PS : I hope my English is understandable cause my native language is Dutch
sbenejam

dirkV wrote: Sun Nov 05, 2017 5:26 pm Hello,