Advice Please - Newbie to QLC+ !

Ask a generic question about the usage of QLC+, not related to a particular operating system
cas

Hi all,

Excuse the message as this may have been said before as I am a newbie with QLC+, I am Lighting Director for a small community drama group and looking at setting this up for portable use and physical board for main use.

we use mainly LED, which do not have a master channel (intensity), this works fine on Simple Desk mode, but when create a function to build a virtual console it does not work, is there away of providing a virtual dimmer for the lights in on this occasion.

Also looking at potentially getting the nanoKontrol2 how do I connect this up and allocate the buttons accordingly, we are using an Enttec Open DMX.

Thanks and much appreciated.
mcallegari

Moved to generic usage questions, even though I don't see a question there
siegmund

cas wrote: Wed Jul 12, 2017 11:47 am we use mainly LED, which do not have a master channel (intensity), this works fine on Simple Desk mode, but when create a function to build a virtual console it does not work, is there away of providing a virtual dimmer for the lights in on this occasion.
You might use a submaster for this purpose.
cas

thanks for that, how do I use the submaster feature as the is no DMX channel for intensity on lights (4 channels RGBW), I take it that submasters just automatically use the intensity of the lights.

for example setup a frame in VC, for fader 1, with colour codes and 1 fader to represent the intensity linked to the physical fader on the midi nanoKontrol2.

Thanks

edit by janosvitok: I've merged your two posts, I hope you don't mind...
janosvitok

RGBW channels are considered as kind of intensity channels as well, so they all will be reduced by submaster.
cas

janosvitok wrote: Wed Jul 12, 2017 3:05 pm RGBW channels are considered as kind of intensity channels as well, so they all will be reduced by submaster.