OSC input from QLab

Ask a question about the usage of QLC+ with the Mac OSX operating system
blattenrose
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:10 pm
Real Name:

Re: OSC input from QLab

Post by blattenrose » Thu Mar 23, 2017 2:49 pm

Thanks for the info. I suppose I could also fix this by making Q Lab send a custom OSC message with at least one value. Would you have an idea how I structure such a custom OSC message in Q Lab so that QLC+ can accept it and create a channel for it in the input profile?

User avatar
mcallegari
Posts: 1933
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2015 9:09 am
Location: Italy
Real Name: Massimo Callegari
Contact:

Re: OSC input from QLab

Post by mcallegari » Thu Mar 23, 2017 2:52 pm

No idea. Never used Qlab in my life

blattenrose
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:10 pm
Real Name:

Re: OSC input from QLab

Post by blattenrose » Thu Mar 23, 2017 3:17 pm

I believe I've found a solution now. I used a custom OSC message in Q Lab, written as "/qlc+/1/push 1"

Not sure yet which part of this message is necessary or sufficient, but it was able to automatically create a channel (a button) in the input profile when the autodetect was on. And the OSC messages from Q Lab can now push a corresponding button in the VC of QLC+.

Thanks for the patience, Massimo! Much appreciated.

Post Reply