Controller "ENTTEC DMXIS" not recognized by QLC +

The issues found when using the Input/Output Manager panel
User avatar
mcallegari
Posts: 1903
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2015 9:09 am
Location: Italy
Real Name: Massimo Callegari
Contact:

Re: Controller

Post by mcallegari » Sun Feb 05, 2017 10:06 am

menoventi wrote:Problem almost solved:
Setting all parameters of my DMXIS to 0 (or the less possible, when not zero) with PRO MANAGER 2.35
AND
forcing DMXIS as a TX/RX in Input/outputs (different solutions possibles) in QLC+
the device is recognized and works properly, but I had two crash in two hours.
I don't understand if the problem is connected to the stranges settings (in qlc+ and in Pro manager)

I'm working with windows 10 and QLC+4.10.4

sorry for my english
This is great news ! I knew it had to work.
Can you please tell us which parameters you reset or even better post a screenshot of the Pro Manager so that other users can do the same on their DMXIS ?

As for crashes, can you please give a go to the latest test version from this page ?
There is a related discussion here

menoventi
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2017 9:13 pm
Real Name: Gianni Farina

Re: Controller

Post by menoventi » Sun Feb 05, 2017 12:25 pm

Here Pro Manager parameters for my DMXIS.
In QLC+ is forced as PRO RX/TX

@mcallegari, for crashes: next week I'll perform, I'll try Test versions after this show.
For the moment, can you suggest me the most stable version for windows 10?
thx
Attachments
parametri DMXIS.JPG

filipek.o
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 12:52 pm
Real Name: Filip

Re: Controller

Post by filipek.o » Mon Jun 05, 2017 12:11 am

What is your succues with running dmxis outofbox with qlc+ ? Any updates !:)

menoventi
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2017 9:13 pm
Real Name: Gianni Farina

Re: Controller

Post by menoventi » Wed Aug 30, 2017 7:53 pm

Now it's working good!

Post Reply