Sync a QLC+ Show timeline as a slave to Ableton Live's timeline via MTC?

The issues found when using the Show Manager panel
Carpoolparty

Alright, I'm stumped. I've tried searching everywhere, there are few tutorials on the Show editor functionality, let alone wether or not it has the capability of MIDI sync. I am fairly new to QLC+ plus, but I've been searching for days on how to do this if I can do this. Here's what I'm wanting to do:

I'm running on a MacBook Pro. Just like how I can send MTC out of Ableton Live via IAC Driver to Logic Pro and run it as a slave to Ableton so the timelines sync up, I want to know, is there any way I can run the QLC+ Show timeline as a slave to Ableton Live so that when I play Ableton Live's timeline, QLC+ follows it.

So basically: ABLETON LIVE (Master) >MTC> QLC+ SHOW (Slave)

I'm trying to sync up a simple light show to my music, and can't figure out how to do it with QLC+. I've gotten as far as to get QLC+ to recognize IAC and the MTC Pulse from Ableton, I see a little joystick pulsing every time I play Ableton. So I mean QLC+ is receiving the MIDI information, but I don't know where to go from there. Does the show editor not have the capability to sync up via MIDI Time Code?

Thanks for reading. I really want to know so I can have a dynamic light show with as little technical impact as possible.
plugz

Hello,

qlcplus.org/docs/midiplugin.html
Starting from version 4.5.0, QLC+ supports the MIDI beat clock
Not to be confused with the MIDI timecode, the MIDI beat clock is a useful signal to sync BPM-based devices such as a drum machine with your lights controlled by QLC+.
As of now, I don't think QLC+ supports midi time code.
mcallegari

QLC+ clock doesn't work as a slave to an external clock.
Theoretically it could be implemented but I can't even imagine how many issues it can create.

As David says, for now there is only MIDI beat clock, basically to trigger QLC+ functions to start/stop.