How to output cues from Show manager to other lighting console?

The issues found when using the Show Manager panel
Kwiksnail

Hi Everyone,

It's my first time using QLC and I love it!

I created a show in Show Manager that syncs my par lights to a video with music. Now I need to send cues to another lighting software at the venue so we can synchronize my show with their moving head lights. QLC will control the pars and the venue software will control the moving heads. They need to be synced perfectly to music which i am playing from qlc in show manager.

How do i do this? I looked at all the documentations and all I can find is how to enable the inputs and outputs.

But, How do I create trigger messages in QLC to send out in my show? ideally I can send output messages at different times of my show to cue the other lighting software.

any suggestions or help would be greatly appreciated, thanks!
plugz

Hello,

What's the other lighting software ?

Does it handle either:
OSC, ArtNet, or E1.31 ?
Kwiksnail

Im not sure what software the other lighting software as i still need to consult with them.

Right now the most important thing I want to understand is how do I set output cues in show manager?

For explanation sake lets say their lighting software can take midi input. How would I set up the midi output cues in qlc?

(Any explanation for generating output cues using any output protocol will also help)

Thanks
MrTK