First step of a Sequence doesn't work, 2nd is ok.

The issues found when using the Show Manager panel
Post Reply
gd360
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jun 17, 2017 9:58 am
Real Name:

First step of a Sequence doesn't work, 2nd is ok.

Post by gd360 » Tue Jul 04, 2017 8:29 pm

Hi @ all,

I am currently working on a show and I am actually not quiet sure if it's my fault or an actual issue.
I have added several sequences and there is a strange behaviour. On some (not all) sequences the first step doens't change any DMX-Value.
The workaround for me is, that I make the first step before the actual needed one and that seems to work.
But I guess thats not a permanent solution.

I also just recognized that I have a red scene that makes a pink light and I have no clue why.

Additional Info:
The Dimmer mode of the fixtures is set to LTP
The first sequence of the show is a sequence that sets all Channels to 0.

Kind regards,

Gerhard

siegmund
Posts: 561
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2015 11:03 am
Location: Germany
Real Name: Lukas

Re: First step of a Sequence doesn't work, 2nd is ok.

Post by siegmund » Wed Jul 05, 2017 8:12 am

Hey Gerhard,

please share your workspace file and any custom fixture definitions.

Regards,
siegmund

gd360
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jun 17, 2017 9:58 am
Real Name:

Re: First step of a Sequence doesn't work, 2nd is ok.

Post by gd360 » Wed Jul 05, 2017 8:57 am

File Attached.
test.qxw
(169.37 KiB) Downloaded 15 times

Post Reply