RGB Matrix "background color"

The issues found when using the Function Manager panel
RikSolo

Hey all.

I've been using QLC+ for a few months now and I'm absolutely loving it, but I miss one thing.
When I have an RGB matrix (odd/even for example) I'll either have all the lights that aren't on in the script off, or it'll blend the color of the lights that are off with colors set outside of the matrix function. I'd like to be able to set a "background color" for the matrix functions, so that i can for example say that odd/even switches between say red and blue. The only way i can currently do this is manually program a chase for this which can take up a lot of time.

(sidenote: I do have experience with RGB script coding, so even a way to pass a second color to the scripts would be fine for me)

I hope this could be implemented in some feature update. keep up the good work!
plugz

Hello,

See "pattern blend mode"

http://qlcplus.org/docs/rgbmatrixeditor.html
RikSolo

I've tried these, but they still result in either some form of color blending or fixtures being turned off.
What i'm looking for is in some way specifying 2 colors and alternating between them (in the case of odd/even)
plugz

Could a new blend mode do what you want ?
A "replace" blend mode ?
RikSolo

Yes, if replace would mean what i think it would (replacing the color that the fixture is with the color set in the matrix (and reverting afterwards, of course)), it would do exactly what i needed it to!
siegmund

Hi,

just wanted to say, "replace" mode would be great!
MrTK