Blind Mode/Freeze DMX output

Request a feature that you would like to see in QLC+.
Explain in details why you would need it and which is your usage case.
Post Reply
schonemann
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2017 6:24 pm
Real Name: Jan Schønemann

Blind Mode/Freeze DMX output

Post by schonemann » Mon Nov 20, 2017 11:40 am

I would like to be able to edit a different Function/Scene than the one that is active - is on the stage.
Say during a rehearsal where I need to make corrections in a Function without disturbing the actors on stage.
So a button - next to the Blackout button - that would Freeze /Toggle DMX output.

In a way like - if I momentarily disconnected the DMX cable.

Thanks for a GREAT program ! !

Jan Schønemann

User avatar
mcallegari
Posts: 1997
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2015 9:09 am
Location: Italy
Real Name: Massimo Callegari
Contact:

Re: Blind Mode/Freeze DMX output

Post by mcallegari » Mon Nov 20, 2017 1:04 pm

I have implemented it in QLC+ 5. You just need to wait

schonemann
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2017 6:24 pm
Real Name: Jan Schønemann

Re: Blind Mode/Freeze DMX output

Post by schonemann » Sun Jan 14, 2018 7:12 pm

Thank you!
So good !

Jan :)

psyka
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2016 1:47 pm
Real Name: Jérôme

Re: Blind Mode/Freeze DMX output

Post by psyka » Wed Jan 17, 2018 10:13 am

Can't wait :)
Thank you for your work!

andrewh
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 8:35 pm
Real Name: Andrew Hallmark

Re: Blind Mode/Freeze DMX output

Post by andrewh » Wed Jan 17, 2018 8:55 pm

Maybe I'm missing something, but isn't this possible anyway?

There's a blind edit mode, which is a button with an eye symbol on it, that allows you to change a scene without affecting what is currently being output.

This is a bit different from freeze, but I think it still achieves your objective.

Post Reply