Flash Overwrite Toggle

Request a feature that you would like to see in QLC+.
Explain in details why you would need it and which is your usage case.
Post Reply
MrBenj
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2017 8:27 am
Real Name: Ethan Benjamin

Flash Overwrite Toggle

Post by MrBenj » Sun Jul 16, 2017 7:11 am

Hi all,

I was hoping for a feature where a flash button could temporarily over write the values of fixtures that are currently in place from a toggle button. For example,if there is a toggle button that has a dimmer at 107 but then a flash button temporarily changes it to 50 for example. Currently it would only work if the value in the flash button is higher than that in the toggle button

User avatar
mcallegari
Posts: 1866
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2015 9:09 am
Location: Italy
Real Name: Massimo Callegari
Contact:

Re: Flash Overwrite Toggle

Post by mcallegari » Sun Jul 16, 2017 7:55 am

Hi, what you described is exactly the behavior expected for HTP channels.
Modifying this would be breaking HTP, so I don't think this will ever be implemented.
If you know what you're doing, you can force those channels to be LTP instead.

MrBenj
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2017 8:27 am
Real Name: Ethan Benjamin

Re: Flash Overwrite Toggle

Post by MrBenj » Sun Jul 16, 2017 7:57 am

Hi,

Thank you for the speedy reply. Should I change the RGB channels from HTP to LTP?

MrBenj
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2017 8:27 am
Real Name: Ethan Benjamin

Re: Flash Overwrite Toggle

Post by MrBenj » Sun Jul 16, 2017 7:59 am

Hi,

Changed the channels to LTP and it does exactly what I need! Thank you for the info.

MrBenj
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2017 8:27 am
Real Name: Ethan Benjamin

Re: Flash Overwrite Toggle

Post by MrBenj » Tue Jul 18, 2017 4:14 pm

Hi,

Turns out the LTP doesn't work perfectly since it doesn't default the channel values to 0 and it breaks use of submasters with a cue list. Do you have any idea what I can do to solve this?

Post Reply