Audio input trigger

Request a feature that you would like to see in QLC+.
Explain in details why you would need it and which is your usage case.
twardy90
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2017 9:10 am
Real Name: Przemek

Re: Audio input trigger

Post by twardy90 » Fri Jan 05, 2018 12:22 pm

GGGss wrote:
Thu Jan 04, 2018 8:43 am
(and general speaking I always use a seperate universe for feedbacking to keep the workflow easy)
But you see... the main general universe with all my real fixtures to be conrtolled has already INPUT taken by Loopback (siegmund example workspace). How can I deal INPUT from Loopback and INPUT from MIDI control within the same universe?

User avatar
GGGss
Posts: 231
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2016 7:15 pm
Location: Belgium
Real Name: Fredje Gallon

Re: Audio input trigger

Post by GGGss » Fri Jan 05, 2018 2:33 pm

Why would you? You don't have to

Fixtures -> separate universe (1)
midi-input 1 -> separate universe (2)
loopback -> separate universe (3)
[midi-input 2 -> universe (4) and so on]
easy?
All electric machines work on smoke... when the smoke escapes... they don't work anymore

twardy90
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2017 9:10 am
Real Name: Przemek

Re: Audio input trigger

Post by twardy90 » Tue Jan 09, 2018 10:49 am

So I guess I can set inputs regardless the real set of lights (particular group in Fixtures tab), as all of inputs control the Virtual Console. It's only matter of the one OUTPUT assigned to proper universe (particular group in Fixtures tab) to exact control the real set of lights?

Am I thinking right? (Out of hardware test ability at the moment so that's why I'm so theoretic).

siegmund
Posts: 618
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2015 11:03 am
Location: Germany
Real Name: Lukas

Re: Audio input trigger

Post by siegmund » Tue Jan 09, 2018 11:17 am

Absolutely correct!

Post Reply