Page 2 of 6

Re: QLC+ 5 Preview - Update #2

Posted: Thu Jan 05, 2017 11:50 am
by mcallegari
Terek4 wrote:I have an idea, If this program is full working version.
Mabye its be good to release current version of QLC+5 as a test version (just like you releace new version of 4.10.6 or like microsoft release new vwersion of windows).
Person which will testing this new QLC give you some ideas how to improve software at the begin.
Not really no. At the moment QLC+ 5 can't even save and can destroy your projects, cause of missing implementations.
Plus, everybody in this forum has a different idea of how QLC+ should be, so I'd rather keep the "door closed" for a while and take decisions based on the QLC+ 4 experience.
In any case the source code of everything I've shown is public and online, so who builds QLC+ 5 on his own can already have a look around.

Re: QLC+ 5 Preview - Update #2

Posted: Thu Jan 05, 2017 12:04 pm
by Terek4
OK :)
In that case I'm 100% with you, and wait for official verion.

Re: QLC+ 5 Preview - Update #2

Posted: Thu Jan 05, 2017 9:05 pm
by Partydoc
What do I think? What I see is great! Thanks for this work.
Partydoc

Re: QLC+ 5 Preview - Update #2

Posted: Fri Jan 06, 2017 4:01 pm
by didou64
mcallegari wrote: In any case the source code of everything I've shown is public and online, so who builds QLC+ 5 on his own can already have a look around.
Hi Massimo,
Please, could you tell how to get the current souces of QLC+5 so I can compile them?

Functionnalities you've shown are terrific.

Thanks
Regards,

Re: QLC+ 5 Preview - Update #2

Posted: Fri Jan 06, 2017 4:45 pm
by mcallegari
didou64 wrote:
mcallegari wrote: In any case the source code of everything I've shown is public and online, so who builds QLC+ 5 on his own can already have a look around.
Please, could you tell how to get the current souces of QLC+5 so I can compile them?
Just follow the Linux build instructions for Qt5 and when it's time to do qmake add "CONFIG+=qmlui" at the end of it.
You will need at least Qt 5.6 to build it, which is not available in your Ubuntu 14.04, unless you install it manually.

Re: QLC+ 5 Preview - Update #2

Posted: Fri Jan 06, 2017 7:37 pm
by omar86
Hi Massimo! Will qlc+5 have full 16bit support?

Re: QLC+ 5 Preview - Update #2

Posted: Sat Jan 07, 2017 7:54 am
by Fatorrh
Wonderful!!
Can't wait to use it. And I would help to test it (I work in a brazilian bank as a software tester, so, I think I could help). Anyway, I think some great feature I'm waiting, is an improved MIDI implementation (to send different event with different channel to the same device, as exemple; and simpler way to send Midi etc). As you can see in a simple exemple below, I use QLC like a Hub to control a projector, the lights itself, the program in my keyboard, the scenes on my digital mixer, the lyrics to a second screen and even trigger some samples in my keyboard. To accomplish all this, I had to use some external softwares, all using MIDI. It was very hard, `cause I had to do all this using the feedback and use Midi Pipe to do some conversions.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=woRGTezYN-8

I'm the keyboardist and I'm controlling all this on the fly (changing scenes with a pedal), `cause we don't use a click as guide.

My setup:
Mac Mini, Korg Kronos (sounds and samples), Arena 4 (Video and Lyrics), Midi Pipe (some midi conversions), XR18 (digital Mixer) and QLC+ (where all is concentrated)

Re: QLC+ 5 Preview - Update #2

Posted: Sat Jan 07, 2017 4:32 pm
by volmar
Hi Massimo, this is an incredible good job. Keep on!

You deserve all compliments!

Re: QLC+ 5 Preview - Update #2

Posted: Sun Jan 08, 2017 12:00 pm
by RayArt
Massimo, this is looking wonderful! Very much looking forward to the release, any idea of a date yet? The new Show Manager looks brilliant, that's the best part for me. Thank you for all the hard work you do for us.

Re: QLC+ 5 Preview - Update #2

Posted: Tue Jan 10, 2017 9:13 am
by Herewith
Yea, this looking good and now i see a lot of thinks that i miss in QLC 4 :))) But i don't see autosave options, it's really important i think, because program sometimes can crash :) Even MA2 crashing :D Also it's by nice to have some calculations :) ( Example: have option Thru or use XY pad to calculate position in stage, you tap position and selected heads turn to it, it's not hard to program that, but need good math to think how to calibrate it :D, ) Another think in my opinion what would be great for live event's is in virtual console have fast access to groups :) ( Example: You don't have preprogramed all green on stage, so you selecting all groups and selecting green color :) But it's just my opinion what i miss in your program ( maybe that is only because i tested all programs and can compare pros and cons :D )