Web Based Virtual Interface

Hockeyman271

Hello all!

I have been creeping around these forums for a long time, LOVE this software. I am an Electrical / Software Engineer and have been working on building integrated PCBs to work with QLC in order to control just about any kind of RGB LED (EDIT: over WiFi) allowing someone with no software or electrical experience what so ever to easy set up large complex systems.

One of the largest obstacles in my way right now is the web based virtual inference, although for me is AMAZING, I would like to create a beautiful VI.. or pay someone to do so due to time restraints. Something your grandparent could pick up and figure out after a few clicks, which im sure most of you know is one of the hardest parts of development. Clean, Small, Easy.

Could anyone at least point me in the right direction where i could get started? Im not looking to re-develop anything core to QLC (As mcallegari is killing it already) Instead i only want to tweak the web based user interface.

One more wrench for the equation, I need this system with the new re-designed interface to run on the pi version of QLC.

I have already donated to get QLC for the pi as i have been using it for quite some time now. I also downloaded the source code from github. EDIT: I was hoping this would be some kind of simple html coding to pretty up the buttons, layout, ect... although my attempts so far prove that there is a lot more that needs modified.

mcallegari, I really wish I could talk more to you more directly because im assuming you will be able to give the best advice and I have lots of questions.

ANYWAY.... I am very close to releasing my custom QLC PCBs for the people, this is the last large obstacle in my way so ANY help will so greatly appreciated!!

Thanks guys!
Jesse.
mcallegari

Moved to the development area.

I don't normally do private conversations with users, so please shoot your questions here.